# "CELEBRATING TWO DECADES OF BIOTECHNOLOGY" 1<sup>st</sup> NATIONAL BIOTECHNOLOGY CONFERENCE May 11-12, 2023

Register Here !!!



Department of Biotechnology proudly announces the first-ever national-level conference on biotechnology, the National Conference 2023. This widely anticipated Biotechnology conference is set to take place at Kathmandu University. The conference aims to address the challenges and opportunities of biotechnology in Nepal by connecting the academia of different disciplines with its industrial counterparts.

# **THEMATIC AREAS**





## CHALLENGES & PROSPECTS **OF BIOTECHNOLOGY** IN NEPAL

## ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chair: Professor Dr. Janardan Lamichhane, Dean, School of Science, Kathmandu University

**Co-Chair:** Professor Dr. Subodh K. Upadhyaya, HoD, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

**Convener:** Associate Professor Dr. Dhurva P. Gauchan, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

Secretary: Assistant Professor Dr. Amol Dahal, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

• Associate Professor Dr. Sangita Shakya, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

• Associate Professor Dr. Bhupal G. Shrestha, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

• Assistant Professor Dr. Parash Mani Timilsina, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

• Assistant Professor Mrs. Ashna Dhakal, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

• Assistant Professor Dr. Hitesh Kumar Bhattarai, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

 Assistant Professor Mr. Simon Kumar Shrestha, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

• Mr. Samrat Paudel, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

# **SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE**

**Coordinator:** Associate Professor Dr. Sangita Shakya, Department of Biotechnology, Kathmandu University

• Professor Dr. Krishna Das Manandhar, HoD Central Department of Biotechnology, Tribhuvan University

 Associate Professor Dr. Himal Luitel, Center for Biotechnology, Agriculture and Forestry University

Associate Professor Dr. Namraj Dhami, Pokhara University

• Associate Professor Dr. Reshma Tuladhar, Central Department of Microbiology, Tribhuvan University

• Assistant Professor Dr. Sujan Sigdel, Program Coordinator, Pokhara University

• Mr. Sagar Thapa, Program Coordinator, Department of Biotechnology, Kantipur Valley College

### **CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT**

 Mr. Samprash Singh Bhandari • Ms. Angela Dahal Department of Biotechnology Kathmandu University